San Diego Trail 50

Posted on

The ultra season starts this weekend!  My husband is running the San Diego Trail 50 on Saturday in the San Diego area.  I’m happy that it is a local race for the first time in a while!

I’m becoming quite proficient crewing and look forward to this one because the race information page says most aid stations are easily accessible.  To me, that means roads to drive on and parking lots to park in. Unlike a few of last years races where I was taking my Fiat onto pitted fire roads and almost getting stuck in mud!

We (the boy and I) always have such adventures during these things and I think this one will be no different.

 

Leave a Reply

